In Appreciation

“I am only one, but I am one.  I cannot do everything, but I can do something.” ~Edward Everett Hale

At this time of year, we pause to reflect on all the gifts bestowed upon us. For 46 years, PRIDE Industries’ mission has been creating jobs for people with disabilities – in our own business enterprises, and by partnering with others in the community. Ever paycheck delivers dignity, self-respect, and the pride of contributing to those most often excluded from employment.

To our customers, friends and supporters who create opportunity for nearly 3,000 individuals with disabilities employed and supported by PRIDE – thank you. We never forgot that our success rests entirely on the quality of our work and our ability to meet your needs. Your business, referrals and partnership are the engines that power advancement.

To the counselors, trainers, recruiters, job coaches, job developers, and countless community partners who pave the path to employment – thank you. Your dedication and talents make a life-changing difference to others.

To all of our employees – thank you. Your passion, no matter what your job, contributes to something greater than ourselves. We call it the ‘power of purpose’.

“Not what we say about our blessings, but how we use them, is the true measure of our thanksgiving.”  ~W.T. Purkiser

Happy Thanksgiving, from all of us at PRIDE Industries and PRIDE Industries Foundation.

4 thoughts on “In Appreciation

  1. I had attemtped to return to work several years ago. But my body had other thoughts. I failed for my body was not ready.
    This when I was in Sacramento. California,jwevet now am now living in s. San Diego California. Do you have an office here where the Zip Code is 92111? For I much stronger than I was. But last social sklls, however have gone to college and been. around artificial life.
    I’m intelligent willing to be reintrodued into the envirment of an officearen a

  2. I was a Rehabilitation Counselor for four years at Pride Industries. I witnessed so many people learn vital work skills and move on and get wonderful jobs in the community. I learned so much about people and about myself from all my experiences at Pride. I have wonderful memories from my days working at Pride. I am so glad that Pride continues on its mission to provide work opportunities to individuals with disabilities.

    • Carol, thank you for your comment and for your contributions to PRIDE. People like you make a meaningful difference in the lives of others. Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

